Coos Forest Protective Association
District Maps



Return to Home Page

District Information

CFPA provides wildland fire protection to 1.5 million acres of private, county, state and Bureau of Land Management lands within Coos, Curry, and Western Douglas Counties.

CFPA has mutual aid agreements with the numerous rural and city fire departments, the Siuslaw and Rogue-Siskiyou National Forests, Douglas Forest Protective Association, Oregon Parks and Recreation Department, and several Oregon Department of Forestry Districts.

The size of the district has made it necessary to branch the district into three fire control units. Unit offices are located in Bridge, Coos Bay, and Gold Beach. The CFPA headquarters is located in Coos Bay. Sub-stations are located in Fourmile, Reedsport, and Brookings.

Engine patrols take place throughout the entire district during late spring, fire season, and early fall.

The district has six regulated use zones that depict fire weather conditions and allow fire managers to enforce fire season regulations based on the level of fire danger.

The CFPA District Zones are:
CS-1 and CS-4 the coastal strip;
CS-2 and CS-5 the interior, typically hotter and drier;
SK-1 and SK-2, private lands within the Rogue-Siskiyou National Forest.

View zone detailed maps below

Coos Forest Protective Association - District Map